NZSSRA website

Welcome to the New Zealand Secondary Schools Rowing Association website. This site is here to provide schools and school rowers with an easily accessed resource of information about schools rowing in New Zealand.

The Spring newsletter is now available.

2019 Championships Regattas NISSC, SISSC, Maadi

Logo Maadi logo

83rd Auckland Secondary Schools Head of the Harbour Lake Pupuke, 16 February 2019

Aon Junior Regatta Lake Karapiro, 23 February 2019

Canterbury Junior Regatta Lake Hood, 2 March 2019

From the NZSSSC AGM query response

At the 2018 AGM NZSSRA members requested that a letter be written to the New Zealand Secondary School Sports Council (NZSSSC) asking them to reconsider their position on lightweight event sanctioning. This was done and the NZSSSC has responded.

The NZSSSC advises its Board has revisited the original decision. And the Board unanimously reaffirms its earlier decision not to sanction lightweight events at school regattas.

This means there will be no entries accepted for lightweight events at NZSSRA Championships.

New Schools 2018/2019 season

The NZSSRA's newest member schools:

  • Nga Taiatea Wharekura [NGTW]
  • Waihi College [WHIC]
  • Raphael House [RAPH]
  • ACG Tauranga [ACGT]
  • Ngaruawahia High School [NGAR]

and rejoining after an absence:

  • Taikura Rudolf Steiner School [RSHA]
  • Manurewa College [MANU]

We look forward to seeing these schools compete in regattas this season.

If you know of any other schools wanting to join NZSSRA this season please point them to our website or the Schools Committee.

Regatta Results

© Copyright NZSSRA 2003-2019