est. 1967

Whanganui Collegiate School's approved colours
#114: Whanganui Collegiate School

SISSC 2024

NISSC 2024

Aon NZ



  Printer Friendly Version updated: 14 February 2023  

2023 Aon Maadi Regatta NoticesNewsletter - Sitemap -  

Not up to date...

Pending an overhaul the database only holds results up to 2015. This means trophy holder details are not up to date.

Photo of CupMaurice Jones Cup Boys under-18 double

Awarded at Maadi (National Champs) since 2007 to the winner of the Boys under-18 double, the Cup is currently held by Whakatane High School [WHAK].

The Whakatane High School crew won the event in 2015 by about 1.25 lengths from Wakatipu High School [race results].

Full event results are available for: 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015.

A brief history

Donated by the Otago Rowing Association to mark their (reluctant) acceptance of the resignation of Maurice Jones as their secretary. An icon of Otago rowing, involved either as a coxswain, coach or administrator for 70 years, Maurice now continues his involvment as a patron of Otago rowing. Maurice helped drive school rowing in Otago and is also an NZSSRA Life Member.

Other trophies